Little Things, Huge Impact.

This week has been of those up and down weeks.

The start of it wasn’t great, but they I thought ‘hey, it is Monday’. But Tuesday was just as bad. I found myself in a such a stormy, thundery mood. I couldn’t even bring myself to smile, not like me at all! And do you know what the worst part was?! I didn’t even know why!! I went through my head and wrote a list of all the good things; Loving boyfriend, great friends, holiday in a few months, things to look forward to, grateful for the journey that I am on.. and much more. But what I didn’t factor in was work. I was just having one of those weeks where everything was getting on top of me. I think in this day and age we are afraid to say we are struggling through fear of being told that that is what is expected of you and if you can’t man up and deal with it, it’s ‘Cya later!’… So yeah, that’s how my week started.

Wednesday I was like a whole new person, want to know why?? I WAS HAVING THE BEST GOOD HAIR DAY!! And this ladies & gentlemen is where this weeks post came from. It can be the smallest of things, your make up going on really well that morning, your totally unplanned outfit that you threw on last minute looks SUPER AMAZING, you find that Spring lipstick that you forgot you loved and it just makes you smile every time you catch yourself in the mirror. Girls, am I right, or am I right?! Isn’t it funny how something so small, can make such an enormous impact on your mood and how that day goes? Thank you little things, you rock!!

And the best part about these little things is that they usually pop up when you least expect them to, making them even more special. I think we just need to try to take the way we feel when these things happen and bottle them up for our bad days. Because lord knows we have them! I mean hormones, jeeeeeez just go away no one likes you! Hahhaaa

So let’s talk about IMPACT. The dictionary states that ‘impact’ is:

1.
the action of one object coming forcibly into contact with another.
2.
a marked effect or influence.
I am SO all up for making an impact in my life; be it in my relationship, my friendships & family or at work. I want to leave a lasting stamp on the world, long after I’m gone. I’m still working on what it is that that impact is going to be, watch this space people.
I take huge inspiration from the likes of Iskra Lawrence and Ashley Graham when in comes to impact on ‘Body Image’.
My inspiration for work and the reason I want to own my own Wedding Styling business one day is all down to my auntie, Kelly Hearn who owns Kelly Hearn Photography. From a young age she was around to help my parents when I was born, being only 13 when I entered the world she was he extra pair of hands that even stayed overnight at our house! Since then she has grown up and through her passion for photography and incredible talent at it, her business was born. I am privileged to be assisting her on many weddings this year, helping me grow my knowledge, add to my CV & LinkedIn and spend some really valued quality time with her.
My boyfriend Tim is also one of the main reasons why I want to succeed so badly and have my business. His own passion, determination and focus inspires me to be the best I can be and pushes me to be more like him. Driven, motivated and sure as hell knowing what he wants. His influence over the past 4 and half years has changed me in more ways than I could’ve imagined. He’s been there through all of my college years, and countless jobs so far, I can’t wait to see what I can achieve in the next 10+ years with him by my side!!
So find what it is that you love, what excites and expires you and go for it, leave your stamp on the world and make that impact.
I hope this post inspires some of you…
With love,
Jade Xx
Leave a Reply

